WestFAST Members

Heather Hofman

Heather Hofman

WestFAST Federal Liaison Officer to WSWC

Natural Resources Specialist

National Water and Climate Center
Natural Resources Conservation Service
1201 NE Lloyd Boulevard, Suite 802
Portland, OR 97232
(503) 414-3030
heather.hofman@usda.gov

Roger Gorke

Roger Gorke

WestFAST Chair

Senior Policy Advisor, Office of Water

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20460
(202) 591-5680
gorke.roger@epa.gov

Christopher Carlson

Christopher Carlson

WestFAST Vice-Chair

National Program Leader for Watershed and Aquatic Ecology Research

U.S. Forest Service
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-1481
christopher.carlson@usda.gov

Department of Defense

Marissa McInnis

Marissa McInnis

Program Director

Water Resources and Climate Resilience
Department of Defense
Pentagon
Washington, DC 20310
(571) 372-5001
marissa.k.mcinnis.civ@mail.mil

 

Lauren M. Dempsey

Lauren M. Dempsey

Water and Natural Resources Regulatory Media Expert

Legislative & Regulatory Engagement Division – Western Branch Air Force Civil Engineer Center
510 Hickam Avenue
Travis AFB, CA 94535
(707) 424-8628
lauren.dempsey@us.af.mil
Ada L. Benavides

Ada L. Benavides

Senior Policy Advisor

Planning and Policy Division, Headquarters
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
441 G Street, NW
Washington, DC 20314
Phone: (202) 761-0415
Mobile: (202) 367-5571
ada.benavides@usace.army.mil

 

Department of the Interior

Paula Cutillo, PhD

Paula Cutillo, PhD

Senior Water Resources Specialist

Directorate of Resources and Planning
Bureau of Land Management
2850 Youngfield Street
Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 239-3873
pcutillo@blm.gov

Robert Boyd

Robert Boyd

Chief, Assessment and Monitoring Branch

National Operations Center
Bureau of Land Management
Denver Federal Center, Building 50
Denver, Colorado 80225-0047
(303) 236-5428
rboyd@blm.gov

Travis Yonts

Travis Yonts

Program Analyst, Office of the Deputy

Commissioner – Operations
Bureau of Reclamation
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC 20240
(916) 764-1166
tyonts@usbr.gov

Forrest “Ed” Harvey

Forrest “Ed” Harvey

Chief, Water Resources Division

Natural Resource Stewardship & Science Directorate National Parks Service 1201 Oakridge Drive, Suite 250-8 Ft. Collins, CO 80525 (970) 214-5870 (mobile) forrest_harvey@nps.gov

Michael J. Higgins

Michael J. Higgins

Water Resources Coordinator

National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1201 Oakridge Drive, Ste. 320
Fort Collins, CO 80525
(970) 266-2924
mike_j_higgins@fws.gov

Melinda “Mindi” Dalton

Melinda “Mindi” Dalton

Program Coordinator

Water Mission Area
Water Availability and Use Science Program
U.S. Geological Survey
1770 Corporate Drive, Suite 500
Norcross, GA 30093
(770) 283-9728
msdalton@usgs.gov

Timothy McHale

Timothy McHale

Senior Science Advisor

U.S. Geological Survey
WATER Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67
Denver, CO
(303) 236-1225
tmchale@usgs.gov

Rachel Esralew

Rachel Esralew

Regional Hydrologist

USFWS National Wildlife Refuge System: Natural Resources Program Pacific Southwest Region (CA, NV, Klamath Basin) 
3020 State University Drive East Sacramento, CA 95670
916-790-0645 (mobile)
916-278-9420
rachel_esralew@fws.gov

Department of Agriculture

Michael Eberle

Michael Eberle

National Water Uses and Rights Program Leader

Washington Office
Watershed, Fish, Wildlife, Air and Rare Plants Staff
U.S. Forest Service
201 14th Street, SW Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-1093
michael.eberle2@usda.gov

Heather Hofman

Heather Hofman

WestFAST Federal Liaison Officer to WSWC

Natural Resources Specialist National Water and Climate Center
Natural Resources Conservation Service
1201 NE Lloyd Boulevard, Suite 802
Portland, OR 97232
(503) 414-3030
Heather.hofman@usda.gov

Christopher Carlson

Christopher Carlson

WestFAST Vice-Chair and National Program Leader for Watershed and Aquatic Ecology Research

U.S. Forest Service
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-1481
christopher.carlson@usda.gov

Michael Strobel

Michael Strobel

National Hydrologist (on detail)

Ecological Sciences Division Science and Technology, Natural Resources Conservation Service (971) 255-9801 michael.strobel@usda.gov

Department of Commerce

Edward Clark

Edward Clark

Director, National Water Center and Deputy Director Office of Water Prediction Office of Hydrologic Development

National Weather Service
205 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 347-1360
edward.clark@noaa.gov

Veva Deheza

Veva Deheza

Executive Director, National Integrated Drought Information System

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
325 Broadway R/PSD, DSRC/GD104
Boulder, CO 80305-3337
(303) 497-3431
veva.deheza@noaa.gov
Kevin Werner

Kevin Werner

Director, Science and Research

Northwest Fisheries Science Center
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
2725 Montlake Blvd. East
Seattle, WA 98112
(206) 860-6795
kevin.werner@noaa.gov

Environmental Protection Agency

Roger Gorke

Roger Gorke

WestFAST Chair and Senior Policy Advisor, Office of Water

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20460
(202) 591-5680
gorke.roger@epa.gov

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Bradley Doorn

Bradley Doorn

Program Manager, Water Resources

National Aeronautics and Space Administration
300 E Street, SW
Washington, DC 20546
(202) 358-2187
bradley.doorn@nasa.gov

Forrest Melton

Forrest Melton

Associate Program Manager, Water Resources

National Aeronautics and Space Administration
NASA Ames Research Center
MS: 232-21 Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
(650) 604-2787
forrest.s.melton@nasa.gov

U.S. Department of Justice – Affiliate Member

Stephen G. Bartell

Stephen G. Bartell

Assistant Chief, Natural Resources Section

U.S. Department of Justice
950 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20530
(202) 305-0234
stephen.bartell@usdoj.gov

About Western States Water Council

The Western States Water Council is a government entity, an instrumentality of each and every participating state, consisting of representatives appointed by the governors of 18 western states.

 

Since its creation, through adoption of a resolution at the Western Governors’ Conference in 1965, the Council has striven to fulfill its chartered purposes.